Red Hot Chili Peppers announce reunion with John Frusciante AND new album!

This marks the band’s first release with guitarist John Frusciante since 2006.

Red Hot Chili Peppers will return on April 1st, 2022 with their new album, Unlimited Love.
They’ve been busy as the album features 17 tracks!

“Our only goal is to get lost in the music. We spent thousands of hours, collectively and individually, honing our craft and showing up for one another, to make the best album we could,” RCHP explained in a statement. “Our antennae attuned to the divine cosmos, we were just so damn grateful for the opportunity to be in a room together, and, once again, try to get better. Days, weeks and months spent listening to each other, composing, jamming freely, and arranging the fruit of those jams with great care and purpose. The sounds, rhythms, vibrations, words and melodies had us enrapt.”

“We yearn to shine a light in the world, to uplift, connect, and bring people together. Each of the songs on our new album Unlimited Love, is a facet of us, reflecting our view of the universe,” the band added. “This is our life’s mission. We work, focus, and prepare, so that when the biggest wave comes, we are ready to ride it. The ocean has gifted us a mighty wave and this record is the ride that is the sum of our lives. Thank you for listening, we hope you enjoy it. ROCK OUT MOTHERF**KERS!”

In his own individual statement, Frusciante added, “When we got together to start writing material, we began by playing old songs by people like Johnny ‘Guitar’ Watson, The Kinks, The New York Dolls, Richard Barrett and others. Ever so gradually, we started bringing in new ideas, and turning jams into songs, and after a couple of months the new stuff was all we were playing. The feeling of effortless fun we had when we were playing songs by other people, stayed with us the whole time we were writing. For me, this record represents our love for, and faith in each other.”

As a preview, RHCP have shared the album’s lead single, “Black Summer.” The accompanying video, which you can see below, was directed by Deborah Chow (The MandalorianObi-Wan Kenobi).

To support Unlimited Love, Red Hot Chili Peppers will hit the road this summer with a massive stadium tour with The Strokes, Beck & HAIM. Over the course of their travels, they’ll be joined by a rotating cast of all-star opening acts, including St. Vincent, A$AP Rocky, Anderson .Paak, Thundercat, and King Princess. Tickets are available to purchase via Ticketmaster.

Unlimited Love Tracklist:
01. Black Summer
02. Here Ever After
03. Aquatic Mouth Dance
04. Not The One
05. Poster Child
06. The Great Apes
07. It’s Only Natural
08. She’s A Lover
09. These Are The Ways
10. Whatchu Thinkin’
11. Bastards of Light
12. White Braids & Pillow Chair
13. One Way Traffic
14. Veronica
15. Let ‘Em Cry
16. The Heavy Wing
17. Tangelo